Using PowerCLI to get Horizon view status & events

Using PowerCLI to get Horizon view status & events [www.retouw.nl]

Using PowerCLI to get Horizon view status & events

So two weeks ago I had a nice little post about talking to Horizon View using PowerCLI. I also promised to be digging a bit more into PowerCLI by grabbing the script posted on the VMware blog and editing it a little to my taste. It’s a very useful script they have on there but still I prefer to know what might have caused the issues. I decided I needed to know who the last user was that used the desktop and the last entry into the eventlog and the time of that log. So actually most code used talks to the eventlog database, something already available pre PowerCLI 6.5 but what I hardly ever used.


VMware Social Media Advocacy

Kommentar verfassen

